top of page

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 3.37.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.39.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.30.57 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.19.05 PM.png
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.24_edited.jp
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.13_edited.jp
Screen Shot 2023-01-30 at 4.16_edited.jp

As I've often said, smaller TV and film roles are among the hardest to audition for. (I built my resume on these things, so I know firsthand how challenging they can be!) In this class, I'll work with you on sides for these all-too-brief characterizations and show you how to find the hidden clues, figure out your job in the scene, and avoid obsessing over your performance. Let's make these auditions a lot more fun, and less nerve-wracking!

Michael Kostroff's
CONQUERING THE DREADED FIVE-AND-UNDER

LOS ANGELES (in person)

Saturday, February 18th, 2-5pm

$59

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

ON LINE

Saturday, February 25th,

11am-2pm PST / 2pm-5pm EST

$49

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

NEW DATE ADDED

ON LINE

Thursday, March 2nd,

10am-1pm PST / 1pm-4pm EST

$49

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
photo_114.jpg

Michael Kostroff is a working TV and stage actor best known for his work on The WireThe Blacklist, Law & Order: SVU, The Plot Against America, and the HBO film Wizard of Lies, with Robert De Niro.

As an instructor, he's presented his popular Audition Psych 101 workshop all over the country, and been a guest instructor for many theatres, universities, and acting schools.

Kostroff is an instructor, audition coach, former advice columnist for Back Stage, and the author of four books including The Stage Actor's Handbook: Traditions, Protocols, and Etiquette for the Working and Aspiring 
Professional (Rowman & Littlefield, 2022)

 

Questions? auditionpsych101@gmail.com

bottom of page